Nuneaton Town first up for Eastleigh

Football Conference fixtures announced today

Football Conference fixtures announced today

Richard Hill’s Spitfires will head north to Warwickshire as they take on Nuneaton Town in the opening weekend of the Conference Premier campaign.

Eastleigh’s first fixture takes place at the Sperrin Brewery Stadium on Saturday, August 9, as they look to get off a winning start.

Three days later fellow Hampshire side, Aldershot Town, will travel to the ‘new look’ Silverlake Stadium.

Hill’s men will play newly relegated side Bristol Rovers at home on Tuesday , September 30, and they will play Woking home and away over Boxing Day and New Year.

Eastleigh have also been drawn at away to either Folland Sports or Ringwood Town in round two of the  Hampshire Senior Cup and that tie will take place on Monday, September 15.

EFCFUNDAY

Fun Day takes place tomorrow at the Silverlake Stadium

Meanwhile Eastleigh will be hosting their annual fun day tomorrow in the hope of publicising  the club and it is set to be a great day for the all the family.

The day will include a chance to meet all the players as well as live entertainment running throughout the day from 10am – 4pm.

Local band Double Barrel will be performing at noon and then again later in the afternoon and a steel band called Steel Explosion will also be playing during the day.

Jack FM will be playing live music during the day as well as Scalextric Racing and a BBQ will be on hand if visitors get  hungry.

Fans can also pick up their season tickets and shirts, during the event, that they have pre-ordered.

EFC kir

Eastleigh’s new 2014/2015 kit

 

See Eastleigh’s full fixture list for the 2014/2015 Conference Premier campaign below.

Sat 09-Aug-14 NUNEATON TOWN away
Tue 12-Aug-14 ALDERSHOT TOWN home
Sat 16-Aug-14 GATESHEAD home
Sat 23-Aug-14 DOVER ATHLETIC away
Mon 25-Aug-14 WELLING UNITED home
Sat 30-Aug-14 MACCLESFIELD TOWN away
Sat 06-Sep-14 SOUTHPORT home
Tue 09-Sep-14 DARTFORD away
Sat 13-Sep-14 ALTRINCHAM away
Tue 16-Sep-14 FOREST GREEN ROVERS home
Sat 20-Sep-14 BRAINTREE TOWN home
Sat 27-Sep-14 WREXHAM away
Tue 30-Sep-14 BRISTOL ROVERS home
Sat 04-Oct-14 BARNET away
Sat 11-Oct-14 FC HALIFAX TOWN home
Sat 18-Oct-14 NUNEATON TOWN home
Sat 25-Oct-14 FA CUP 4th QUALIFYING ROUND TBC
Sat 01-Nov-14 CHESTER home
Sat 08-Nov-14 FA Cup 1st ROUND PROPER TBC
Tue 11-Nov-14 FOREST GREEN ROVERS away
Sat 15-Nov-14 LINCOLN CITY home
Sat 22-Nov-14 ALDERSHOT TOWN away
Sat 29-Nov-14 TORQUAY UNITED away
Tue 02-Dec-14 DARTFORD home
Sat 06-Dec-14 GRIMSBY TOWN home
Tue 09-Dec-14 ALFRETON TOWN away
Sat 13-Dec-14 FA TROPHY 1st ROUND TBC
Sat 20-Dec-14 AFC TELFORD UNITED away
Fri 26-Dec-14 WOKING home
Sun 28-Dec-14 BRAINTREE TOWN away
Thu 01-Jan-15 WOKING away
Sun 04-Jan-15 ALTRINCHAM home
Sat 10-Jan-15 FA TROPHY 2nd ROUND TBC
Sat 17-Jan-15 FC HALIFAX TOWN away
Sat 24-Jan-15 WREXHAM home
Sat 31-Jan-15 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS away
Sat 07-Feb-15 AFC TELFORD UNITED home
Tue 10-Feb-15 SOUTHPORT away
Sat 14-Feb-15 TORQUAY UNITED home
Sat 21-Feb-15 CHESTER away
Sat 28-Feb-15 MACCLESFIELD TOWN home
Sat 07-Mar-15 BRISTOL ROVERS away
Sat 14-Mar-15 BARNET home
Sat 21-Mar-15 GRIMSBY TOWN away
Sat 28-Mar-15 GATESHEAD away
Sat 04-Apr-15 DOVER ATHLETIC home
Mon 06-Apr-15 WELLING UNITED away
Sat 11-Apr-15 ALFRETON TOWN home
Sat 18-Apr-15 LINCOLN CITY away
Sat 25-Apr-15 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS home