Eastleigh announce retained list after play-off defeat

Captain Dean Beckwith has been released

Captain Dean Beckwith has been released

Richard Hill’s Spitfires have announced their retained list following a 5-1  brave defeat on aggregate to Grimsby Town in the play-off semi-final.

Captain Dean Beckwith as well as player/assistant manager Craig McAllister are among the players released while Jai Reason and Yemi Odubade have both been offered new contracts.

The full list is below.

Players who are being released: 

Dean Beckwith

Deon Burton

Craig McAllister

Dan Spence

Craig Stanley

Harry Pell

Dan Walker

Brian Howard


Players who have been offered new contracts: 

Jai Reason

Ben Strevens

Yemi Odubade

Lewis Noice

Will Evans

Michael Green

Joe Partington

Players under contract for 2015-16 season:

Ross Flitney

James Constable

Jack Midson

Paul Reid

Jamie Turley


Defender/ first team coach Chris Todd has been offered the role as assistant manager for next season however Todd has yet to accept the offer.

Hill told the official website:

‘I’d like to thank all the players who are leaving for their contributions. I wish them all of the best for the future.’