Eastleigh release eight players and announce retained list


Eastleigh have announced their retained list for next season after narrowly missing out on the play-offs this season. The likes of Lee Cook, Jack Midson and Will Evans are among the eight players released ahead of next season.

Players under contract for 2016-17 season:

James Constable

Luke Coulson

Ross Flitney

Michael Green

Dan Harding

Ross Lafayette

Joe Partington

Jai Reason

In addition to these Andy Drury, Jamie Turley, Ben Strevens and Yemi Odubade have all been offered new deals. The conversations held with these players were though to be extremely positive and the club are very hopeful that these players will remain with the club next season.

Lee Cook, Josh Payne, Lewis Noice, Paul Reid, Kaid Mohamed, Jack Midson, Will Evans and Matt Fanimo have all been released and Eastleigh FC thanked each of them for their efforts and contributions whilst at The Silverlake Stadium.

The club has also offered first professional contracts to young prospects Tony Lee, James Granger, Jack Smith and Jack Masterton and again these conversations are thought to of been all positive and the club are expect to be able to make an announcement shortly confirming the necessary paperwork has been concluded.

  1 comment for “Eastleigh release eight players and announce retained list

Comments are closed.