Eastleigh’s 2021/2022 fixtures announced

Ben Strevens’ Spitfires have announced that the 2021/22 Vanarama National League campaign will commence on Matchday two, following a bye week for the Spitfires on the opening day of the season. 

With an odd number of teams in the league again this year, our season will kick off with a home fixture against Wrexham on Saturday 28th August. 

Two days later, Eastleigh travel to Bromley for their first away game on Monday 30th August.

The remaining games in our opening five are Kings Lynn at home on Saturday 4th September, away to Barnet on Saturday 11th September, and home to Dover Athletic on Tuesday 14th September.

The Spitfires will enter the Emirates FA Cup at the Fourth Qualifying Round on Saturday 16th October, whilst Strevens’ side will start their FA Trophy journey in Round Three, on Saturday 18th December.

Over a busy Christmas period, Eastleigh will once again face Weymouth on boxing day and the first game of 2022, this time heading to the Bob Lucas Stadium on Sunday 26th December before welcoming the Terras to the Silverlake on Sunday 2nd January.

Heading into May, the Spitfires face FC Halifax Town at home on Monday 2nd, before a final away game against Woking on Saturday 7th.

The campaign will then be concluded on Sunday, 15th May, as Eastleigh welcome on of last season’s Football League sides, Grimsby Town, to the Silverlake.

Notable Fixtures:

Saturday 21st August – BYE WEEK

Saturday 28th August – Eastleigh v Wrexham

Monday 30th August – Bromley v Eastleigh

Saturday 4th September – Eastleigh v King’s Lynn Town

Saturday 11th September – Eastleigh v Barnet

Saturday 16th October – Emirates FA Cup Fourth Qualifying Round

Saturday 11th December – Eastleigh v Aldershot Town

Saturday 18th December – Buildbase FA Trophy Third Round

Sunday 26th December – Weymouth v Eastleigh

Sunday 2nd January – Eastleigh v Weymouth

Saturday 2nd April – Aldershot Town v Eastleigh

Monday 2nd May – Eastleigh v FC Halifax Town

Saturday 7th May – Woking v Eastleigh

Sunday 15th May – Eastleigh v Grimsby Town